go to shopping cartLOGIN REGISTER
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
cover image for Simon Haram - Mono’dia

Simon Haram - Mono’dia

Simon Haram Soprano, alto and tenor saxophones
Graham Fitkin Piano, synthesisers
John Alley Piano
Ruth Wall Harp
Martin Elliott Bass Guitar


1. Gate Graham Fitkin 08:49
  Four Dances Alan Taylor  
2. Waltzing MacMillan   04:02
3. Quick March   01:22
4. Allemande   02:54
5. Last Dance   03:55
6. Postmark John Adams 02:53
7. She Cries She Dances Geoff Eales 07:03
8. Spill Graham Fitkin 04:19
9. Singing Across the Sea Tonu Korvits 04:47
  Two Songs from “Dirty Tricks” Paul Alan Barker  
10. She Sings and Comforts Them   03:28
11. She Sings and Seduces Them   03:28
12. Fragment John Woolrich 03:23
13. Passing Graham Fitkin 11:49

Total duration: 63:07

"MONO’DIA is a collection of solos & duos, monologues and dialogues. Some of the composers are old friends, others recent discoveries. The music, although varied, shares a sense of story and place which made the works a real pleasure to interpret. Several were written for me and are especially close to my heart." Simon Haram

A much recorded artist, this is Simon’s first solo disc since Frame (Black Box) over 10 years ago.